What are the Golden trailer Awards?

Our History

The Golden Trailer Awards was created in 1999 as an unconventional ceremony that honors excellence in feature film trailers and movie marketing. The GTAs recognize the trailers, posters and innovative, new experiential concepts as well as the ideas which drive the movie industry and have become as anticipated and revered as much as the movies themselves. A panel of judges is selected from top-level directors, producers, actors, writers, executives, exhibitors, and advertising creatives. With comedians hosting and presenting, the awards are handed out at a live ceremony in May. Previous hosts include Leanne Morgan (2021), Marlon Wayons (2019), Wayne Brady (2017, 2016) and TJ Miller (2015).

The 1st Golden Trailer Awards ceremony was held on September 21, 1999 in New York City. 

Amazing Events

Our next event for GTA22 will take place this summer. Stay tuned for our announcement on the venue and host!


Check out our past program books

Our Team

Giselle Delmundo
Graphic Designer
Jim Bachor
Trophy Designer
John Pale
Associate Producer
Wilder Knight II, ESQ
Legal Consel: Pryor, Sherman & Flynn
Mike Skelly
Gerry Brahney
Advertising Director
Michael Byrne
Ben Silbert
Associate Producer
Bridget Gormley
Associate Producer
Katie Gassert (Gatsby Events)
Pre and Post Show Coordinator
Nicola Parish (Parish PR)
Talent Coordinator
Matthew Brady
Krislen Sherrill
Lakes Webb
Brand Director
Michael Coleman
VP of Business Development
Nestor Padilla-Tiller
Brendan Amoruso
Editor GTA20-GTA22
Alene Padilla-Tiller
Senior Editor
Tom Delmundo
Creative Director: Californium
Monica Brady
Founder/Executive Producer
Evelyn Brady-Watters
Founder/Executive Director

Our most recent event was a hit

Check it out!